I’ve been making simple, little, origami gift boxes, for treasures for special grown-ups. These are made from pages in old, charity-shopped books, of botanical illustrations (note the poison box) and imagery related to herbalism.

Although I’ve been re-using material in making many of the things featured on this blog, they usually involve something added; thread, power, a little bit of lining or calico. With these there is nothing new at all, just a little folding power. Even the labels were remade from my birthday card envelopes.

 

I’ve also finished a little set of cards, combining fabric, paper and machine embroidery. I need to find a good source of vintage pins. Might try a design for children next, or for dress-makers (I have something in mind). In the meantime, we go to London on Holiday x

